Latest News

Nominees For The 2023 CMT Music Awards Announced – LikFlix

Nominees For The 2023 CMT Music Awards Announced – LikFlix

Nominees For The 2023 CMT Music Awards Announced – LikFlix
– #Nominees #CMT #Music #Awards #Announced #Teal #Mango

Music fans around the world are abuzz with excitement as the nominees for the 2023 CMT Music Awards have just been announced. The awards, which recognize excellence in country music, have become one of the most anticipated annual events in the music industry.

Various artists have been nominated across categories like Video of the Year, Song of the Year, and Artist of the Year this year.

In Wednesday morning’s CMT Music Awards nominations, Lainey Wilson had the most nominations among her contemporaries. Among the four nominees for the fan-voted event, set to take place on April 2, the “Heart Like a Truck” singer received four nods.

The nominations Wilson received were boosted by her collaboration with Hardy, “Wait in the Truck,” which was nominated for Video of the Year. Still, she was nominated for her Video, “Heart Like a Truck.” Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, and Kane Brown also received multiple nominations.

Currently, there are 16 entries in the Video of the Year category, ranging from Ashley McBryde’s collaboration with Cody Johnson, “Human,” to Morgan Wallen’s take on “You Proof.” On March 27, six choices will be announced after the first round of voting. Then, on April 2, the results will be announced following the announcement of the final three nominees on the day of the show.

Jelly Roll, the singer of “Son of a Sinner,” also received his first nomination. Bailey Zimmerman, Charley Crockett, The War and Treaty, Pillbox Patti, and Wynonna Judd are among the nominees who will perform with mother Naomi Judd at the 2022 CMT Music Awards and perform “The Rose” with Brandi Carlile at Naomi’s memorial tribute televised last year. CMT Music Awards 2023 air on CBS at 8 p.m. ET on April 2, hosted by Kane Brown and Kelsea Ballerini.

List Of CMT Music Awards 2023 Nominees

Wednesday, March 8, saw the announcement of nominations for the 2023 CMT awards. The superstar Lainey Wilson has four nominations: Video of the Year, Female Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year, and CMT Performance of the Year. In addition, there were three nominations each for Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, and Kane Brown, a first-time nominee. For the 2023 CMT Music Awards, the following artists have been nominated.

CMT nominees


  • Ashley McBryde, Caylee Hammack, Brandy Clark & Pillbox Patti – “Bonfire at Tina’s”
  • Blake Shelton – “No Body”
  • Carrie Underwood – “Hate My Heart”
  • Cody Johnson – “Human”
  • Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth a Shot”
  • Gabby Barrett – “Pick Me Up”
  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “wait in the truck”
  • Jimmie Allen – “Down Home”
  • Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
  • Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts”
  • Kelsea Ballerini – “HEARTFIRST”
  • Little Big Town – “Rich Man”
  • Luke Bryan – “Country On”
  • Luke Combs – “The Kind of Love We Make”
  • Morgan Wallen – “You Proof”
  • Walker Hayes – “AA”


  • Carly Pearce – “What He Didn’t Do”
  • Carrie Underwood – “Ghost Story”
  • Gabby Barrett – “Pick Me Up”
  • Kelsea Ballerini – “HEARTFIRST”
  • Lainey Wilson – “Heart Like a Truck”
  • Maren Morris – “Humble Quest”
  • Miranda Lambert – “Actin’ Up”


  • Bailey Zimmerman – “Rock and a Hard Place”
  • Cody Johnson – “Human”
  • Cole Swindell – “She Had Me at Heads Carolina”
  • Jelly Roll – “Son of a Sinner”
  • Kane Brown – “Like I Love Country Music”
  • Luke Combs – “The Kind of Love We Make”
  • Morgan Wallen – “Wasted on You”


  • Dan + Shay – “You (Performance Video)”
  • Lady A – “Summer State of Mind”
  • Little Big Town – “Hell Yeah”
  • Parmalee – “Take My Name”
  • The War and Treaty – “That’s How Love Is Made”
  • Zac Brown Band – “Out in the Middle”


  • Avery Anna – “Narcissist”
  • Kylie Morgan – “If He Wanted to He Would”
  • MacKenzie Porter – “Pickup”
  • Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange”
  • Morgan Wade – “Wilder Days”
  • Tiera Kennedy – “Found It in You”


  • Bailey Zimmerman – “Fall in Love”
  • Corey Kent – “Wild as Her”
  • Drake Milligan – “Sounds Like Something I’d Do”
  • Jackson Dean – “Don’t Come Lookin’”
  • Jelly Roll – “Son of a Sinner”
  • Nate Smith – “Whiskey on You”


  • Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley – “Worth a Shot”
  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson – “wait in the truck”
  • Ingrid Andress with Sam Hunt – “Wishful Drinking”
  • Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown – “Thank God”
  • Midland feat. Jon Pardi – “Longneck Way to Go”
  • Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott – “She Likes It”
  • Thomas Rhett & Katy Perry – “Where We Started”


  • Black Pumas & Mickey Guyton – “Colors” (from 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS)
  • Chris Stapleton – “Whenever You Come Around” (from “CMT Giants: Vince Gill”)
  • Cody Johnson – “‘Til You Can’t” (from 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS)
  • Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Say Never” (from 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS)
  • Darius Rucker – “Let Her Cry” (from “CMT Storytellers”)
  • Emmy Russell & Lukas Nelson – “Lay Me Down” (from “Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Celebration of the Life and Music of Loretta Lynn”)
  • LeAnn Rimes with Ashley McBryde & Carly Pearce – “One Way Ticket” (from “CMT Crossroads: LeAnn Rimes & Friends”)
  • Keith Urban – “Wild Hearts” (from 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS)
  • The Judds – “Love Can Build a Bridge” (from 2022 CMT MUSIC AWARDS)
  • Wynonna Judd & Brandi Carlile – “The Rose” (from “Naomi Judd: A River of Time Celebration”)


  • Charley Crockett – “Time of the Cottonwood Trees” (from “CMT Campfire Sessions”)
  • Chris Young – “Gettin’ You Home” (from “CMT Stages”)
  • Ingrid Andress – “Wishful Drinking” (from “CMT Studio Sessions”)
  • Jelly Roll – “Son of a Sinner” (from “CMT All Access”)
  • Megan Moroney – “Tennessee Orange” (from “CMT Viral to Verified”)
  • Scotty McCreery – “Damn Strait” (from “CMT Campfire Sessions”)

21 First-Time Nominees Will Be Honored At CMT Music Awards

There will be 21 first-time nominees at the CMT Music Awards, including Wynonna Judd, who was nominated for the first time as a solo artist. As a member of the duo The Judds, she was previously nominated for a Grammy.

award nominee

  • Avery Anna
  • Bailey Zimmerman
  • Charley Crockett
  • Corey Kent
  • Drake Milligan
  • Jackson Dean
  • Jelly Roll
  • Katelyn Brown
  • Kylie Morgan
  • Luke Nelson
  • Megan Moroney
  • Morgan Wade
  • Nate Smith
  • Pillbox Patti
  • The War And Treaty
  • Tiera Kennedy
  • Wynonna Judd

The competition is expected to be fierce as some of today’s hottest artists are vying for a spot on stage. This year’s list includes diverse talent from across genres, from country legends to up-and-coming stars. It’s sure to be an exciting night full of surprises as we find out who will take home a CMT Music Award! Stay Tuned with us for more updates on the same.



Stay Connected with – Follow for more updates, you will be notified soon. Thank You For Visiting

Show More
Back to top button

AdBlocker Detected

Please Disable your AdBlocker to Continue using our site. Support us by enabling ads